In certain scenarios it is possible that profiled exclusions are also saved as user applied global exclusions in the SE Backup Client. If the profiled exclusions are ever removed, the exclusions may then still be applied.
Consider the following sequence of events in an SE Backup Client older than version 8.15.825.11451:
Note: If the user did not save any settings while the profile was active, the problem will not be experienced.
This problem has been addressed in V8.15.825.11451 of the Backup Client and will not happen if the above procedure is followed. However, if the problem occured before the Backup Client was upgraded, the symptom will still be experienced after the upgrade because the incorrect setting was already saved before the upgrade.
If the profiling has been disabled and the setting is still shown under Global Exclusions, simply remove the exclusion in the Backup Client.