Attix5 Pro FAQ
Search:     Advanced search

Storage Platform Console still showing the old version after an auto or manual upgrade

Article ID: 92
Last updated: 13 Jul, 2012
Symptom
Immediately after a manual or auto update of a Backup Client is done (e.g. v5.1.x to v6.x) the version number for this Client is still listed as v5.1.x in the SP Console.
 
Cause

The SP Console retrieves the Client version from the Storage Platform database which is only updated with the client details and version number during a backup or restore.

During a manual upgrade the client does not connect to the Storage Platform and during an auto update the update process takes place after the backup is completed so the new Client version number is not sent to the Storage Platform.
 
Solution
Run a manual backup or retrieve the backup dates after the upgrade or wait for the next automated backup to update the Client version on the Storage Platform.
Article ID: 92
Last updated: 13 Jul, 2012
Revision: 1
Views: 2678
Comments: 0
Posted: 08 Feb, 2012 by Van Rensburg J.
Updated: 13 Jul, 2012 by Van Rensburg J.
This article was:  
Prev   Next
Article 102 - Configuring Attix5 Pro to back up SharePoint 2007     Article 95 - Backing up very large file counts - suggested configuration